IE 11 is not supported. For an optimal experience visit our site on another browser.

Bad Bunny and Rauw Alejandro lead the nominations for Premios Tu Música Urbano 2022

Premios Tu Música Urbano 2022 ceremony will take place on June 23 and will be broadcast, for the first time, on Telemundo. Meet all the nominated artists.
Bad Bunny, Karol G y Rauw Alejandro son los más nominados a los Premios Tu Música Urbano 2022
Bad Bunny, Karol G and Rauw Alejandro are the most nominated for Premios Tu Música Urbano 2022Getty Images

San Juan, PR — May 12, 2022Telemundo announced today that Bad Bunny, Rauw Alejandro and J Balvin lead the list of nominees for the third edition of “Premios Tu Música Urbano,” the only awards show that recognizes the best in Latin urban music, a movement that transcended the streets of Puerto Rico and continues to prevail throughout the world with pop, tropical and regional Mexican fusions. The ceremony will be broadcast live for the first time on Telemundo on Thursday, June 23, from the birthplace of reggaeton in San Juan, Puerto Rico. The full list of nominees can be found at where fans can vote for their favorite artists up to 25 times per category each day. Tickets to the event are now on sale through Ticketera.

“Premios Tu Música Urbano” will honor urban music’s most oustanding artists in 34 categories ranging from: Album of the Year — Male Artist  and Album of the Year — Female Artist to Song of Year, to Collaboration of the Year, Top Artist — Pop Urban, Top Artist -Tropical Urban, Top Artist — Regional Mexican, Top Social Artist and Video of the Year, among others.

Bad Bunny scored 12 nominations including Artist of the Year, Song of the Year and Video of the Year for “Yonaguni,” as well as Concert/Tour of the Year for “El Último Tour del Mundo” and Top Social Artist, among others. Following closely behind is Rauw Alejandro with 11 nominations, including Artist of the Year and Song of the Year with “Todo De Ti,” as well as Concert/Tour of the Year for “Vice Versa Tour.” Also competing for Artist of the Year is J Balvin, with 10 nominations, including twice for Song of the Year thanks to his songs “In Da Getto” and “Qué Más Pues?” as well as Top Social Artist, among others.

Representing the women with nine nominations are Colombian artist Karol G and Argentinian singer María Becerra. Latin Trap pioneer Anuel AA also scored nine nominations. Karol G’s nods include Artist of the Year, Album of the Year- Female Artist for KG0516 and Concert/Tour of the Year for “Bichota Tour,” while María Becerra, competes for Album of the Year- Female Artist with Animal and enjoys four nominations in the Video of the Year- New Artist category thanks to her videos “Entre Nosotros Remix,” “Wow Wow,” “Miénteme,” and “Marte.” Anuel AA earned his nominations in the categories of Top Artist — Male, Top Artist — Trap, Top Song — Trap for “Los de siempre” and Album of the Year — Male Artist  for Las Leyendas Nunca Mueren, among others.

Other top nominees include: JhayCo, Myke Towers and Ozuna (8); El Alfa and Farruko (7); Becky G, Jay Wheeler, Justin Quiles, Lenny TavárezMaluma, Rosalía and Sech (6); Daddy Yankee and Nio Garcia (5); Anitta, Blessd, Camilo, Eladio Carrión, Los Legendarios, Mora, Natanael Cano, Natti Natasha, Redimi2, Sebastián Yatra, and Wisin (4), Alex Zurdo, Chael Produciendo, Chimbala, Don Omar, Duki, Funky, Luar La L, Manuel Turizo, Nicki Nicole, Ovi, Tainy, Tini, and Wisin & Yandel (3).

With two nominations are: Almigthy, Aventura, Beéle, Bizarrap, Boza, Bryant Myers, Christian Nodal, CNCO, Dalex, Darell, Emilia, Feid, Foreign Teck, Gera Mx, Grupo Firme, Ivan Cornejo, Ivy Queen, Jowell & Randy, Junior H, Lit Killah, Lunay, Marc Seguí, Mariah Angeliq, Mau y RickyMiky Woodz, N’Klabe, Nicky Jam, Ovy on the Drums, Paloma Mami, Pol Granch, Residente, Rochy RD, Ryan Castro, Sofía Reyes, The Weeknd, Tiago PZK, Tokischa and Zion & Lennox.

Completing the list of nominees are: Abby Valdez, Aitana, Alex Rose, Álvaro Díaz, Amenazzy, Ankhal, Anthony Santos, Bad Gyal, Braulio Fogon, Brray, Brytiago, Caleb Calloway, Camila Cabello, Casper Mágico, Chencho Corleone, Chesca, Chris Brown, Chris Jedi, CJ, Corina Smith, Crissin, Ninow y Candy, Dj Snake, Don Miguelo, Dowba Montana, Ed Sheeran, Eix, El Cherry Scom, Elena Rose, Eslabon Armado, Farina, Flow La Movie, Gente de Zona, Gigolo y la Exce, Guaynaa, Herencia de Patrones, Indiomar, Jon Z, Juhn, Julieta Venegas, Kevvo, Khea, Kiko el Crazy, Kim Loaiza, La Ross María, Lele Pons, Lisa, Lizzy Parra, Lola ĺndigo, Maffio, Marvin Santiago, Megan Thee Stallion, Mr. NaisGai, Nacho, Natan & Shander, Nathy Peluso, Nile Rodgers, Olga Tañón, Omega, Onell Díaz, Oscar Maydon, Pedro Capó, Peter Nieto, Piso 21, Polo González, Ptazeta, Rafa Pabón, Reik, Rvssian, Shawn Mendes, Skrillex, Tiёsto, Tory Lanez, Totoy El Frio, Un Corazón, VF7 and Victor Manuelle.

“Premios Tu Música Urbano” will take place at the renowned Coliseo de Puerto Rico in San Juan. The awards were held for the first time in 2019 to honor the growing urban movement that is dominating around the world and which has extended its reach thanks to fusions with other genres such as pop, tropical and Mexican regional.

Produced by Sora & Company1 for Telemundo, the three-hour special will feature explosive performances by some of the top Latin urban music performers, to be announced at a later date. The main event will be preceded by the the red carpet special “La Alfombra de Premios Tu Música Urbano”, which will showcase the latest urban fashion by the industry’s most celebrated icons.

For more information, visit, the official website of “Premios Tu Música Urbano” 2022. To get the latest news, follow the awards on social media and join the conversation using #PremiosTuMusicaUrbano or #PTMU.