IE 11 is not supported. For an optimal experience visit our site on another browser.

2016 iHeart Radio Music Awards - Complete List of Winners

Check out the complete list of winners from the iHeart Radio Music Awards

The third annual iHeart Radio Music Awards took place on Sunday, April 3rd at The Forum in Inglewood, California celebrating the best singers and songwriters from the past year. 

The star-studded event was hosted by Jason Derulo and had live performances by Maroon 5, PitbullJustin BieberDemi Lovato, Chris BrownZaynBebe Rexha and G-EazyMeghan TrainorFetty WapIggy Azalea and The Weeknd.


Here's the complete list of winners from the night:


Song of the Year:

“Blank Space” – Taylor Swift

“Can’t Feel My Face” – The Weeknd

“Hello” – Adele -- WINNER

“Shut Up and Dance” – Walk the Moon

“Uptown Funk” – Mark Ronson featuring Bruno Mars


Female Artist of the Year:


Carrie Underwood

Meghan Trainor

Selena Gomez

Taylor Swift -- WINNER


Male Artist of the Year:

Ed Sheeran

Justin Bieber -- WINNER

Luke Bryan

Sam Smith

The Weeknd


Best New Artist:

Fetty Wap -- WINNER


Sam Hunt

Shawn Mendes

Tove Lo


Best Duo/Group of the Year:

Fall Out Boy

Maroon 5 -- WINNER

One Direction

Walk the Moon

Zac Brown Band


Album of the Year:

1989 – Taylor Swift -- WINNER

25 – Adele

Beauty Behind the Madness – The Weeknd

In the Lonely Hour – Sam Smith

X – Ed Sheeran


Best Tour: 

Foo Fighters

Garth Brooks

Luke Bryan

Taylor Swift -- WINNER



Alternative Rock Artist of the Year:


Foo Fighters


Twenty One Pilots -- WINNER

X Ambassadors


Alternative Rock Song of the Year:

“Cigarette Daydreams” – Cage The Elephant

“Ex’s & Oh’s” – Elle King

“Renegades” – X Ambassadors

“Shut Up and Dance” – Walk the Moon

“Stressed Out” – Twenty One Pilots -- WINNER


Rock Artist of the Year:

Breaking Benjamin


Five Finger Death Punch

Foo Fighters -- WINNER

Three Days Grace


Rock Song of the Year:

“Cut the Cord” – Shinedown

“Failure” – Breaking Benjamin

“Footsteps” – Pop Evil

“Heavy Is the Head” – Zac Brown Band featuring Chris Cornell -- WINNER

“I Am Machine” – Three Days Grace


Country Song of the Year:

“Buy Me a Boat” – Chris Janson -- WINNER

“Homegrown” – Zac Brown Band

“I See You” – Luke Bryan

“Lose My Mind” – Brett Eldredge

“Take Your Time” – Sam Hunt


Country Artist of the Year:

Blake Shelton

Brad Paisley

Luke Bryan -- WINNER

Sam Hunt

Thomas Rhett


Dance Song of the Year:

“Hey Mama” – David Guetta featuring Nicki Minaj, Bebe Rexha & Afrojack

“Lean On” – Major Lazer & DJ Snake featuring MØ

“Waves” – Mr. Probz

“Where Are Ü Now” – Skrillex & Diplo with Justin Bieber -- WINNER

“You Know You Like It” – DJ Snake & AlunaGeorge


Dance Artist of the Year:

Calvin Harris -- WINNER

David Guetta

Major Lazer

Skrillex & Diplo



Hip Hop Song of the Year:

“Blessings” – Big Sean featuring Drake & Kanye West

“Flex (Ooh, Ooh, Ooh)” – Rich Homie Quan

“Hotline Bling” – Drake -- WINNER

“Trap Queen” – Fetty Wap

“Truffle Butter” – Nicki Minaj featuring Drake & Lil Wayne


Hip Hop Artist of the Year:

Big Sean

Drake -- WINNER

Fetty Wap


J. Cole


R&B Song of the Year:

“Bitch Better Have My Money” – Rihanna

“Earned It” – The Weeknd -- WINNER

“Planes” – Jeremih featuring J. Cole

“Post To Be” – Omarion featuring Chris Brown & Jhene Aiko

“The Hills” – The Weeknd


R&B Artist of the Year:


Chris Brown -- WINNER

The Weeknd

Trey Songz



Latin Song of the Year:

“Ay Vamos” – J Balvin

“El Perdón” – Nicky Jam & Enrique Iglesias -- WINNER

“Hilito” – Romeo Santos

“La Gozadera” – Gente De Zona featuring Marc Anthony

“Mi Verdad” – Maná featuring Shakira


Latin Artist of the Year:

Enrique Iglesias

J Balvin

Nicky Jam

Pitbull -- WINNER

Prince Royce


Regional Mexican Song of the Year:

“Aunque Ahora Estés Con Él” – Calibre 50

“Eres Una Niña” – Gerardo Ortiz

“Levantando Polvadera” – Voz de Mando -- WINNER

“Mi Vicio Más Grande” – Banda El Recodo de Cruz Lizárraga

“Te Metiste” – Ariel Camacho y Los Plebes del Rancho


Regional Mexican Artist of the Year:

Banda Los Recoditos -- WINNER

Calibre 50

Gerardo Ortiz

Julión Álvarez y Su Norteño Banda

Voz De Mando


Best Lyrics:

“Die A Happy Man” – Thomas Rhett

“Fight Song” – Rachel Platten -- WINNER

“Hello” – Adele

“Photograph” – Ed Sheeran

“See You Again” – Wiz Khalifa featuring Charlie Puth


Best Collaboration:

“Bad Blood” – Taylor Swift featuring Kendrick Lamar

“Like I’m Gonna Lose You” – Meghan Trainor featuring John Legend

“See You Again” – Wiz Khalifa featuring Charlie Puth

“Uptown Funk” – Mark Ronson featuring Bruno Mars -- WINNER

“Where Are Ü Now” – Skrillex & Diplo with Justin Bieber


Best Cover Song:

1989 (Album in Full) – Ryan Adams covering Taylor Swift

“Bad Blood” – Alessia Cara covering Taylor Swift

“Bitch Better Have My Money” – Kelly Clarkson covering Rihanna

“Cheerleader” – Pentatonix covering Omi

“Hands To Myself/Sorry” – Troye Sivan covering Selena Gomez And Justin Bieber

“Hello” – Demi Lovato covering Adele

“Hotline Bling” – Justin Bieber covering Drake

“Hotline Bling” – Sam Smith & Disclosure covering Drake

“Trap Queen” – Ed Sheeran covering Fetty Wap

“Uptown Funk” – Fifth Harmony, Jasmine V, Jacob Whitesides and Mahogany Lox covering Mark Ronson featuring Bruno Mars -- WINNER


Best Song from a Movie:

“Earned It” – The Weeknd (50 Shades of Grey)

“Love Me Like You Do” – Ellie Goulding (50 Shades of Grey)

“See You Again” – Wiz Khalifa featuring Charlie Puth (Furious 7)

“Til It Happens To You” – Lady Gaga (The Hunting Ground) -- WINNER

“Writing’s On The Wall” – Sam Smith (Spectre)


Most Meme-able Moment:

Adele and all of the “Hello” memes (Lionel Richie, Miss Piggy, Etc.)

Drake and “Hotline Bling”

Katy Perry and the Left Shark (from Super Bowl 49)

Kanye West and Kanye For President / Kanye 2020

Taylor Swift’s “Crazy Girl” with Running Mascara (from “Blank Space” video) -- WINNER


Triple Threat

Lady Gaga – Singer/Actor/Activist

Hailee Steinfeld – Singer/Actor/Model

Jason Derulo – Singer/Host/Dancer

Jennifer Lopez – Singer/Actor/Dancer

Justin Timberlake – Singer/Actor/Dancer

Nick Jonas – Singer/Actor/Model

Selena Gomez – Singer/Actor/Dancer -- WINNER

Troye Sivan – Singer/Actor/YouTuber

Usher – Singer/Actor/Dancer

Zendaya – Singer/Actor/Dancer


Best Fan Army:

5 Seconds of Summer – 5SOSFam

Adam Lambert – Glamberts

Ariana Grande – Arianators

Demi Lovato – Lovatics

Fifth Harmony – Harmonizers

Justin Bieber – Beliebers -- WINNER

Little Mix – Mixers

Nicki Minaj – Barbz

One Direction – Directioners

Selena Gomez – Selenators

Shawn Mendes – Mendes Army

Taylor Swift – Swifties